The Future of Church #11 (with Cynthia Bourgeault)

This is a post I read a while back from blogger and Anglican priest Christopher Page that I’ve been meaning to share and reblog for some time. Herein Page interviews Cynthia Bourgeault, whose book Centering Prayer and Inner Awakening I enjoyed reading while in seminary. I think this notion of the “Law of Three” holds true in so many facets of life.

In A Spacious Place

This past spring The Contemplative Society website (http://www.contemplative.org/) posted 12 summary statements about the future of church I gleaned from a Lenten Series I attended, accompanied by a response from Cynthia Bourgeault. With Cynthia’s encouragement, I am reposting the original paragraph, followed by her response, and my response to Cynthia. We hope this may generate some conversation. Cynthia will check in and respond to comments if she feels inspired.

View original post 1,111 more words

Leave a Reply

